Gail Hochreiter: 083-309-2983 | hochreiter@mweb.co.za

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews


Felsensicht is a wonderful house & we had an absolutely amazing time staying there. We often rent homes in & around Cape Town for long weekends & must say that your house is probably the most well maintained & organised house we have ever rented. It is extremely well kitted out with everything that we could possibly have needed & Jim, your caretaker, was a pleasure to deal with. And those views are something else! We look forward to staying there again
Review by Shireen Barnett-Harris (stayed March 2017)


You have the most wonderful home. Thank you so much for allowing us to use it. My German visitors loved and appreciated it. As we sat at the breakfast table it was wonderfully “gemütlich”. We all felt very privileged that you trusted us with your beautiful furnishings. The art work is exactly our taste and was admired by all. If I have family visiting again, I will definitely contact you. With thanks and appreciation, Marianne.
Review by Marianne Strelau, South Africa (stayed September 2016)


“Loved this house”

As a family of five seniors, we found this such a delightful place to stay. The town was interesting and located close enough to Cape Town to take advantage but enjoy a peaceful setting. Many thanks to Jim for being so helpful. Highly recommended.
Review by Geraldine McCauley, Great Britain (stayed February 2014)


We had a wonderful time at Felsensicht – thank you. You have really done a wonderful job on your beautiful holiday home and we immediately felt at home and relaxed there. We enjoyed Simonstown, the sailing in False Bay was beautiful and the weather turned out great. All in all we were very, very happy. Thank you for all your efficient organising for us and yes, we will definitely be back again.
Review by Toni Mainprize, Cape Town (stayed September 2013)


Dear Gail,

I recently stayed in your home with Johan de Bruyn, his wife and some friends from Ireland. I just want to say a personal thank you to you. I had the most relaxing few days with a little hiking thrown in just to remind me life isn’t always a lazy day on the beach. The wonderful views and precious memories will stay with me wherever I journey. You have a beautiful home and I thank you for sharing it with us.

Thanks to your lovely witty Caretaker too.

Kind regards
Eileen O’Grady
Ireland.
Review by Eileen O’Grady, Ireland (stayed March 2012)


We had a fantastic time in Cape Town. Your house was wonderful. It had everything that we needed. I will recommend it to my friends as well as travel agent.
Helen Scott, Vermont, America 05/04/2011


We enjoyed our stay at Felsensicht very, very much! The house is really stunning! The sea view is amazing, the room layout is great and we must admit that Simon’s Town is a really nice little town.

It was quite difficult for us to leave Felsensicht – we missed the sea, and the house. I’m sure this will not be our last stay at Felsensicht!
Werner Riess, Pinneberg, Germany 06/03/2011


Your holiday home is absolutely stunning in all ways. We are all thrilled. Jim Boswell is a gem – so friendly and helpful.
Sybille and Trevor Gillard, Johannesburg, South Africa 06/02/2011


A perfect holiday escape in a magnificent setting. Jim was very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this holiday home.
Moyra Collet-Serret, Kloof, South Africa 07/11/2010


Every year, for the past 2 years we have stayed at Felsensicht. We were met on arrival, made to feel very welcome and shown all the facilities. The modern rooms are beautifully decorated and the kitchen & lounge have all the mod cons required to make any stay a pleasant one. This tranquil house is set upon the mountainside and has panoramic sea views. A gem in Simon’s Town.
Marina Hall, Cape Town, South Africa, 03/10/2010